Find the answer you are looking for

Transfer configuration in Virtual Assistant

A transferred or derived conversation is the interaction that a user initiates with the virtual assistant and, due to a specific need, is attended to by a human assistant.

From the Virtual Assistant (VA) platform, you configure the content that your virtual assistant will use to automatically answer users’ most frequently asked questions; however, if a query is detected during a conversation with a user that meets any of the defined reasons for referral and requires human intervention, you can escalate the conversation to an agent or specialist for resolution.

ℹ For a conversation to be transferred correctly, you must first create the appropriate transfer.

There are different types of transfers that you can configure, some of them through procedures external to VA, such as;
● PureCloud: this is a particular type of Genesys derivation.
● Handover: used to bypass the Facebook handover protocol.

And others directly from the module transferred;
● AivoLive: AivoEngageware's human attention with AI.
● OpenChat: is used when you need to open a provider's window on top of our VA, such as Zendesk, Salesforce, etc.
● OpenPopup: this is similar to the previous one, but instead of opening as a window on top of our VA, a popup opens in the center of the screen, like a webview (mobile app, etc.).
● Voice: will appear only if you implement this channel.

⚠ You will not be able to create transfers with duplicate names.

⬇ In the tour below, you will learn how to manage the creation, edit, or delete options provided by the Transferred section of the VA settings.
This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.

If you decline, your information won’t be tracked when you visit this website. A single cookie will be used in your browser to remember your preference not to be tracked.