This way, conversations that arrive outside of business hours will not remain on hold or pending but will end automatically, ensuring a clearer experience for the user, who will receive a message informing them that the conversation has been closed.
Only Administrator, Supervisor, or Agent Supervisor profiles can configure this setting. There are two options to configure:1. Close all conversations: This allows you to end conversations that come in outside of scheduled support hours and set up a message to notify the user.
2. Continue handling if agents are available: The support queues will remain open so that agents can handle them. In this case, no message is configured.
Note: Each group is configured individually and can have a different message.
View the step-by-step guide in the tour below: