Find the answer you are looking for

Learn how to end a conversation in Live

The Agent, Agent Dashboard, Coordinator, Supervisor, or Agent Supervisor profiles can end a conversation directly from the top-right corner of the interaction window.

➡ To do so, click the three dots and select the “Close” option.

     • A message will appear asking for confirmation.

     • If you want to proceed with closing the conversation, select “Continue.”

     • If you’d rather return to the conversation, simply click the “x” in the window.

undefined

⚠ Important: You cannot end the conversation during an active video call. You must first end the video call for the close option to become available.

When you close the conversation:

 • The user will see a message indicating that the conversation has ended.

 • They will be asked for feedback.

 • They can continue interacting with the virtual assistant if they wish.

undefined

💡 If the user ends the conversation themselves, the agent can close it from the bottom of the window to prevent inactive conversations from accumulating in their list.

undefined



This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you. We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media. To find out more about the cookies we use, see our Privacy Policy.

If you decline, your information won’t be tracked when you visit this website. A single cookie will be used in your browser to remember your preference not to be tracked.